CONTACT US TODAY:
International: 1-914-328-3000
Within US: 1-866-881-5959

Private Schools List in NYC

Our comprehensive list of private schools in the New York City area, including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens and the Bronx.

The New York area offers a tremendous variety of private schools. Below is a partial list of independent and private schools in NYC, from nursery school to high school to get you started on your search. We’ve also included a few notable public schools. We, at School Search Solutions believe that there is much you must understand about a school — and your child — before you can find the right fit.

Did you know that there are over 2,000 private schools in New York State, including over 900 across New York City’s five boroughs? With so many private schools in the New York City area, it’s hard to know where to begin looking. Realizing this is a problem, we have compiled a comprehensive (not complete) list of NYC private schools, with links to the school website, where possible.

The world’s leading private school consultant agency.

Since 1998 we have helped thousands of families around the world to find the right schools, private and public for their children.

If you need help finding the perfect independent or private school in the NYC area for your child, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Some of the top Private Schools in New York are:

No School Name Neighborhood Ages Website
1 74th Street Magic Upper East Side Infant – 13 years http://www.74magic.com
2 92nd Street Y Nursery School Upper East Side 2.6-5 years http://www.92y.org/content/nursery_school.asp
3 Aaron School, Elementary School East 40s and 50s Grades K – 5 http://www.aaronschool.org/elementary-school
4 Aaron School, Middle School East 40s and 50s Grades 6 – 8 http://www.aaronschool.org/middle-school
5 Aaron School, High School East 40s and 50s Grades 9-12 http://www.aaronschool.org/high-school
6 Abraham Joshua Heschel School Upper West Side Nursery-Grade 12 http://www.heschel.org
7 Academy of St. Joseph Greenwich Village Pre K- Grade 3 http://www.academyofsaintjoseph.org
8 Alexander Robertson School Upper West Side K-Grade 5 http://www.alexanderrobertson.org
9 Allen-Stevenson School Upper East Side K-Grade 9 http://www.allen-stevenson.org
10 All Souls School Upper East Side 2.5-5 years http://allsoulsschoolnyc.org
11 Ark Nursery School Upper East Side Nursery – Grade 5 http://www.philosophydayschool.org
12 Avalon Academy of Park Slope Park Slope Infant – K http://www.parkslopeparents.com/4542_AVALON-ACADEMY.html
13 Avenues Tribeca Pre K – Grade 10 http://www.avenues.org
14 Bank Street College School for Children Morningside Heights Nursery-Grade 8 http://www.bankstreet.edu/sfc/admissions.html
15 Barclay Street School Battery Park City 2-5 years http://thebarclaystreetschool.org/philo.html
16 Barrow Street Nursery School Greenwich Village 2-5 years http://www.greenwichhouse.org/nursery_school/index
17 Basic Trust Upper West Side 3 months-5 years http://www.basictrust.org
18 Battery Park City Day Nursery Battery Park City Nursery http://www.bpcdaynursery.com
19 Bay Ridge Prepatory School School Bay Ridge K-Grade 12 http://www.bayridgeprep.com
20 Beacon School Upper West Side Grades 9-12 http://www.beaconschool.org

See full list of top Private Schools List in NYC

(Visited 1,240 times, 1 visits today)
Need Help with your school search? Call 1-866-881-5959 (toll-free) within the US or 1-914-328-3000 from outside the US, or fill out the contact form to get advice from our School Placement Experts.
Follow Us
Contact Us
demo